MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF CAPITAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. OF BISMARCK, NORTH DAKOTA

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

The 78th Annual Meeting of the members of Capital Electric Cooperative Inc., Bismarck, North Dakota, was held at the Bismarck Event Center, Bismarck, North Dakota, on Thursday, June 11, 2024, commencing at 6:30 p.m. Preceding the formal convening of the annual meeting, registration commenced at 4:30 p.m.

Convening: The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by President Deon Vilhauer. President Vilhauer called on Pastor Matt Thompson to deliver the invocation. The national anthem was played.

Quorum Report and Minutes: The
President reported there was a quorum
based on the total number of ballots
received by mail, online, and in person. It was
moved, seconded, and carried to dispense
with the reading of the Notice of Mailing,
the Affidavit of Proof of Mailing of such
Notice to the members, and the minutes,
and to approve and accept the minutes of
last year's annual meeting held on June 20,
2023.

Election Committee and Credentials
Committee: The Vice-President reported
there was only one board candidate
nominated in each of the three districts this
year. Member Mark Steele verified that at
least one vote had been cast for each of
the three candidates as a result of mail-in
and online voting. Steele made a motion
to dispense with in-person voting and to
elect Dwight Wrangham in District 1, Deon
Vilhauer in District 2, and Greg Dehne in
District 3, which was seconded, and carried.

Basin Electric Scholarship: Jamison
Lang, a recent Legacy High School graduate,
was awarded the \$1,000 Basin Electric
scholarship for 2023. Mr. Lang will be
attending North Dakota State University to
study mechanical engineering.

Youth Tour Winner: Kylie Quandt, Bismarck, was this year's essay contest winner and will be traveling to Washington, D.C. to represent Capital Electric on the annual Electric Cooperative Youth Tour.

Treasurer's Report and Financial: The President introduced Business Manager Luke Steen, who presented the annual Business Report to the membership. It was moved, seconded, and carried to accept the Budget Report as submitted.

Operation Round Up Report: The President introduced Communications and IT Manager Wes Engbrecht, who presented the 2023 Operation Round Up report to the membership.

President and Manager's Report:
President Vilhauer and General Manager
Fitterer provided a joint report which
reviewed the past year's operations and
highlighted upcoming developments for the
cooperative.

Recognition of Current and Former
Directors: The President recognized current
and former Capital Electric directors of the
cooperative, with special recognition given
to Rex Hollenbeck who retired in 2024 from
the board after 14 years of service to the
cooperative.

Recognition of Current and Former Employees: Manager Fitterer recognized current and former Capital Electric employees of the cooperative.

Annual Meeting Scholarship: The President announced attendee Abigail Schlenker was the winner of the \$500 scholarship.

Adjournment: There being no further business to come before the meeting, the meeting, upon motion made, seconded, and carried, was adjourned at 7:41 p.m.