2023 Annual Meeting

Capital Electric Cooperative will hold its 77th annual meeting at the Bismarck Event Center on June 20.

This year, three seats on the co-op’s board of directors will need to be filled. Directors whose terms are expiring in June are Dave Charles (District 1), David Straley (District 2) and Kyle Tschosik (District 3).

The nine members who make up the Capital Electric board of directors set policies and make decisions that guide the cooperative into the future. With the annual meeting just a few short months away, now is the time for members to start thinking about whether they have the time and desire to serve their electric cooperative.

In accordance with Article 4, Section 3, of the co-op bylaws, current Capital Electric members can have their names placed on the ballot to be voted upon for the open board positions in either of these two ways: 1) accepting a nomination by the Nominating Committee or 2) submitting a petition signed by at least 15 current members of the cooperative, not less than 40 days prior to the annual meeting.

The following individuals will be on this year's ballot:

Click here for Bios of all candidates

The board of directors is also proposing amendments to the cooperative's bylaws. These amendments must be approved by the membership by a majority vote. You can find out more information on these changes at https://www.capitalelec.com/proposed-bylaw-changes.

Candidates and videos - District 1

Dave Charles

Dwight Hinkel

Bryan Klipfel

Candidates and videos - District 2

David Straley

Bret Weiland

Candidates and videos - District 3

Kyle Tschosik